Our Archbishop and Bishops

The Most Reverend and Right Honourable Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury
The Right Reverend and Right Honourable Sarah Mullally DBE, Bishop of London
The Right Reverend Robert Wickham, Our Area Bishop of Edmonton


















The wider Church

Archbishop of Canterbury, Bishop of London, Bishop of Edmonton 

As noted on our homepage Emmanuel Church is within the province of Canterbury, the Diocese of London and the Episcopal Area of Edmonton.

The Archbishop of Canterbury is The Most Revd and Rt Hon Justin Welby, who is first among equals of all the Archbishops and Presiding Bishops of the Anglican Communion.  The Archbishop is thus a focus of unity in the worldwide Anglican communion, but also Archbishop and Metropolitan in the Church of England and specifically the province of Canterbury.

The Bishop of London is The Right Reverend and Right Honourable Sarah Mullally DBE.  Her election was confirmed on 08 March 2018 and she was installed and enthroned in St Paul’s Cathedral on 12 May 2018.

The Bishop of London is assisted by the Area Bishops of Edmonton, Willesden, Kensington and Stepney and the Bishop of Fulham. Emmanuel Church is in the Edmonton Episcopal Area and Our Area Bishop of Edmonton is The Rt Revd Robert Wickham.

The Bishop of Edmonton is assisted in his ministry by the Archdeacon of Hampstead, The Venerable John Hawkins, whose Archdeaconary covers the Edmonton Episcopal Area